Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

No issues. Smooth as usual

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

We had a great Experience at Fox Valley, Buick- Gmc in St. Charles working with Mike Hampel purchasing our Denali! We will definitely be recommending to all our family and friends. Thanks so much!!

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

One of the best places to buy from. Alex the finance Manger makes you feel at home. Relaxing atmosphere.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Rudy was such a great help, answered every question I had. Was on top of everything. I’m so appreciative to him!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Thank you Otis for a very easy car buying experience. The car is in the best shape out of many we looked at in Wisconsin and northern Illinois. Also thank you's to all techs prepping my car for delivery. Cleaning, detailing inside and outside, oil change, air filter, cabin filter, wiper, and even a full tank of gas!! Thank you all.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

Thank you Otis for a very easy car buying experience. The car we bought was in best shape compared to other ones I've seen in 140 mile radius from Madison, WI. Also want to thank everyone who took part in getting my car ready for delivery, cleaning, detailing, inside and outside, replacing filters, oil change, and even filling up the gas tank !!! I am so happy I continued my search until found the car here. I highly recommend stopping by and talking to Otis. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. He gets my 5 stars.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

Fox Valley Buick GMC was easy to deal with. Rudi, our salesman was patient but not pushy. He answered all of our questions and did not get frustrated. He knew the features of the truck that we were looking at and explained them very clearly. They gave us a very fair amount for our trade. I would definitely come back to Fox Valley Buick GMC to purchase another vehicle and will recommend them to anyone looking for a car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

Rudy was a great salesman Thank you for your help and I will definitely recommend him to family and friends

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Very professional.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Love this dealership. Bought two cars a couple weeks ago with Mike Rowe. He was so helpful, honest, and accommodating. It was a busy Saturday and not only did he have us as customers, he was helping two other people. We didn't spend anytime waiting, he was attentive to everyone. I definitely will be contacting him in the future for any car purchases. Everyone at the dealership is so nice and helpful!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Everything was in time. I received an estimate for the work and the service was reasonably priced

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

A ton of communication. There was a question about price and Frank explained it to me so well

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

To anyone out there looking to purchase a vehicle I highly recommend that you give Fox Valley Buick-GMC a try. I'm sending a special shout out to Collin Short!! Thank you for making my purchase experience nothing less than fantastic!! I compared 2 other dealership prices to the original quote Collin gave me and yes Collins original quote was the best. So with that being said I'm sure you guys will get the picture. Being straightforward and honest goes a long way when dealing with car dealerships. Fox Valley Buick-GMC Rock!! At Fox Valley Buick-GMC where the wheels are ...

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Excellent, as usual.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

We went yesterday Saturday 3/23/24 and as my husband and I pulled in we both uttered God I hate dealing with salesman and dealerships but here we go. This place totally changed that. Our guy by the name of Joe was fantastic for a young guy he was funny, personable and not pushy. His sense of humor and connection to people is amazing! We ended up buying but not because we felt pushed or trapped into it. The finance guy I'm sorry I don't remember his name again amazing got us what we wanted and explained everything in detail ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2024

Mike Hampel assisted us with our recent GMC truck purchase and he was great to work with. Very knowledgeable and professional, even prepped the car for us ahead of time so we could test drive it right when we got to the dealership. He was a pleasure to work with and we are very happy with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2024

Have bought multiple vehicles here. Mike & Alex always looking out for best interest. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2024

My experience at the dealership was enjoyable. I want to commend Frank in the service department for taking the time to ensure not only I understood what was wrong with my 2018 GMC Terrain but what the next steps were to get the vehicle fixed and back on the road. Ultimately we decided to not fix the sun roof but I do appreciate the fact Frank did not try to sale me on why it was so important. He let me make the decision and honored my business. I will return for service because of his loyalty to his customers. Frank'...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2024

Great service,accommodations and customer care, large and reasonable vehicle selection and in a great area

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2024

Mike hampel was great to work with and a very nice and easy going guy, made sure I was sure about my purchase and happy about it.would definitely recommend asking for him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

Did great! Fast service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2024

Mike Hampel has been a joy to work with on two recent purchases. I am retired and have purchased a lot of cars since 1974, both new and used. The experience at this dealership is rare in the "Car Business", from the moment I walked in I felt like a customer that had value to this company. Most dealerships still today, you get that smarmy feeling that they just can't wait to steal as much as possible from you, not here! Mike and everyone that I delt with at this company was attentive and helpful. If you are ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Had a five star experience at this dealership, worked with Mike Hampel and he was great through every step of the buying process. Alex Katselis worked up a great warranty for us, couldn’t be happier with my car buying experience, these guys really make a great team! 2019 Chevy equinox 😎 thanks Mike and Alex!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2024

Mike Hampel was very helpful in making my purchase not time consuming and cumbersome. I am very pleased with my new vehicle and will definitely consider Fox Valley when deciding on my next car/truck purchase.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

The service was done in a timely fashion.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Loving my new car! Josh made the process super easy and was great to work with.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

The attention and service I received at Fox Valley was superb. Josh and Greg could not have done a more professional job. I have purchased a LOT of vehicles in my time and this is the most pleasant experience I have ever had. I only wish they were closer to me so that I could recommended their establishment to all in Decatur.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

I had a great experience finding my car. The salesman was very informal and helped me with any questions/concerns I had with purchasing my car. Overall very pleasant experience and they made buying a car a very easy process.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Always great service!

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

very professional, knowledgeable, efficient. Will have them service my car again.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Had a great experience dealing with Fox Valley Buick GMC! Joe and Alex were both great to work with. Joe made things easy, was very courteous, was not high pressure, and made sure we were taken care of. I highly recommend Joe Laudando! Many thanks to the entire team at Fox Valley Buick GMC for providing an enjoyable car buying experience!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

I had a hard time finding a good dealership that was willing to work with me. Came in yesterday and Joe was the first salesman I saw that genuinely tried to help me. Left with a Kia. Thanks Joe!

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Very professional about their work, got in and out quickly. Thanks, my go to delarship for services.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2024

Mike Hampel, the salespeople and others on staff I associated with at Fox Valley were very friendly, up-front and made buying a vehicle an enjoyable experience. No hassles, no pressure -- they went above and beyond to make sure I was completely satisfied with the deal. I also got more money for my trade-in than I would have got at two other dealerships I went to. That was definitely a pleasant surprise! Mike from Glen Ellyn

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

Bought a car from this dealership (Worked with Mike Hampel) and my experience was outstanding. They don’t negotiate the price as their price is very competitive which I like the most. I was in an out within an hr. They were able to give a good deal with trade inn and we close the deal in no time.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

Mike Hampel was our salesperson. He was great to deal with. The dealership itself is clean and nice. The transaction was smooth. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

Mike Hampel in sales is great!! Such a big help and made the car buying experience simple and quick

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2024

Mike hempel was very easy to work with. He did a great job. Explained our new vehicle very well. Looking forward to continued assistance from Mike and Fox valley GMC in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2024

Bought a car thru Fox valley on January 6th, walked in and knew what I wanted and Rudy and Frank were able to help me get rid of my old car and get me into a new one in a short amount of time! Alex the finance manager also helped out a ton as well. The service, knowledge and help were exceptional! Can’t recommend them enough.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2024

By far the BEST car shopping experience. Rudy and Frank went above and beyond providing exceptional assistance throughout the entire process. Their expertise, friendliness and commitment to customer satisfaction truly set them apart. If you want a car and want to be on the road in 1 hour, GO SEE FRANK AND RUDY!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2024

Our salesman Josh was very knowledgeable and it was a pleasure working with him throughout the purchasing process.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

First time at a GMC dealer service center. Very small. Very easy though. No wait time. I didn't know where to pickup Yukon when service was completed. I went back to service center instead of front desk. Would have liked to know where to go before. Other than that, I would say other dealers have text to customer application to keep communication going with vehicle. Really nice. If GMC would add this, would be 5 stars

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

Very happy with this dealer and services. They didn’t have any hidden costs, and were very professional in all the dealings. I would definitely recommend BuickGMC St Charles and ask for Mike Hampel as he was super helpful!

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

Mike Hampel did a Great Job !!! I highly recommend calling or seeing him for your next car purchase

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

Came in for an oil change and it was done in a timely manner

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2023

Great experience with Joey he help me with a suburban they had for sale and also help me with my trade in. Energetic person with a good attitude towards customers he made me feel like a friend. Highly recommend him with your needs in this dealership.

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2023

Everyone is always so friendly. Frank explained everything and Barbara at the desk is always sweet. Thank you all for always making my experience there a great one

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

Joe was so good to me he helped me add my phone to the car so could call people right away he even found a rope and put it on my hatchback so I could shut it due me being so short

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

We bought our 2015 Buick LaCrosse in 2016 from Fox Valley Buick and have been getting it serviced there for over 7 years. We're very happy with both the sales and the service departments. Even phone calls are answered by a friendly receptionist, not an automated system, which is a welcome change from all the artificial voices we hear on the telephone these days. We're very happy with our car and hope to keep it for a long time, but if we are in the market for a new car, we'll definitely go to Fox Valley Buick.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2023

I had a great experience buying a car from Fox Valley Buick-GMC. Joe Laudando took great care of me and I would highly recommend him. The rest of the staff likewise went above and beyond for me. A super dealership with honest, friendly and attentive people.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2023

This is the best dealership I've ever been to. I've been going here with my Buick for about 5 years now. Frank in the service shop is very honest and kind, he's fixed every issue my car has with transparency. This is not the dealership closest to my house, I drive out of my way to come here and will continue to do so as long as I have a GM vehicle.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

Mike made the experience smooth and stress free. And the day after we purchased the car we had an issue and Mike just said bring it in and we'll take care of it. And they did right away.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

Mike Hampel was an outstanding salesman! I’ve purchased several vehicles over the last five decades. He is by far one the most exceptional salesman that I’ve encountered. He was professional, spoke confidently about the cars he showed us and he was knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. Most importantly, his approach was with enthusiasm which set him apart from all other salesmen we’ve worked with!!! He walked us through all that we could expect during our purchase as well as kept the process moving smoothly. There have been very few times that I’ve felt so ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

Working with Mike Hampel was a pleasure. He was very informative and we never felt pressured. We’d recommend & would do business with him again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

Mike Hampel and GM Manager Greg were honest and transparent throughout the entire process. I got the brand new truck I wanted and it was a breeze getting the deal done.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2023

Lupe was very professional. Got me checked in, told me it might be a little bit since I was early. Said no issue there. He kept me informed of the progress.. Car was washed. Very happy with service I received. Will recommend. JGW

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2023

It was Really Nice working with Mike Hampel he helped me out with all my questions Very knowledgeable I had a Great Experience so far at Fox Valley Buick dealer in St. Charles I would definitely recommend people to come here. Thank You!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

Good customer service Frank is the best

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2023

Rudy was great! He was very patient and thoroughly explained the features of the car and helped with setup. Excellent service!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2023

I had a great experience working with Josh K. on a new car lease. He was helpful, knowledgeable and not at all pushy, which I really appreciated since I recently had quite the opposite experience with a salesperson at a different dealership. Thanks for breaking the stereotype and making my car leasing experience more enjoyable!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2023

I’m concerned I will be able to keep coming to your dealership for service because of the pricing for your service. I want to keep my Truck up to date, it’s just your pricing???

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2023

It was easy to make an appointment for service. When I arrived, Frank immediately greeted me and asked for my information and took great care and time in getting all he needed. When the maintenance was complete, Frank came and got me from the waiting area and took me directly to the cashier. Who got all she needed and I was on my way home.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2023

Had a great experience at Fox Valley Buick GMC. Had stopped there on a whim to look at a used Sierra pick up that caught my eye. Mike Hampel had come out to greet me and was very helpful. Made an appointment to see him the following Saturday, he had the cars I was interested i pulled up front and looked recently detailed. Left my wife and I alone to go through them never felt pressured, but wasn’t ignored either. After a couple of test drives I decided on the Sierra Denali. The transaction was pleasurable. Mike was great ...

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

Service Advisor Lupe Chapa was very cordial and detailed in the explanation of services. He kept continued updates on the evaluation and service on my vehicle. I was extremely happy with the service I received. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

Great Service.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2023

I came in today to get an oil change, tire rotation & inspection. During the inspection the mechanic found that my transmission fluid smelled unusually foul and told me I should have it changed. I did of course and was fortunate to have brought my car to Fox Valley GMC Buick.

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2023

Mike was absolutely amazing!! We all managed to figure out a way for me to able to get my car and it was great! He was really helpful and explained everything really well and my parents and I were very thankful for all his hard work :)) I definitely recommend coming here as it was a good experience!!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2023

Very pleasant from the moment I pulled into the garage until I pulled out of the lot.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

Definitely not a fan of car shopping, but Mike at Fox Valley GMC made it super easy. Went in thinking I was just looking and left with exactly what I was looking for.

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2023

Josh was great! Answered all questions and concerns!

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2023

I bought my Prius there & they were great! Rudy was an amazing sell’s person. He wasn’t pushy & was very personable. I felt listened to and we’ll taken care of. Thanks Rudy!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

Friendly staff Clean facility

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2023

Great staff! I bring both my cars for service at this location. They greet and treat their customers well.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2023

Andrew is great. Also appreciate the text messages and access to information, paying online, etc. Your cashier at front desk is very efficient and detail oriented all the way up to requesting that the pen goes back in the cup.

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2023

Very happy with the excellent technical skills and customer service strengths of the whole repair and service team! Our regular mechanic at a different business tried twice to diagnose and fix a problem with our car's AC and defrost, but failed. So we came here. Problem was identified quickly; parts were in stock; and price estimate was reasonable. One of their porters (Mason) gave us a ride home so that we didn't have to wait for hours. Another porter (Alex) gave us a ride back when the repairs were finished. Really grateful not to have the expense of ...

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2023

I had a very pleasant experience purchasing a used vehicle from Mike Hampel. He was very courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, and genuinely cared about making me feel comfortable with the whole process of purchasing my vehicle. He was not pushy in any way and took the time to explain how all the bells and whistles worked on the Chevy Tahoe I was purchasing. I highly recommend Fox Valley GMC Buick and Mike Hampel if you are considering buying a new or used vehicle. Their entire staff is very friendly and curtious and make you feel comfortable. I would definitely purchase another ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2023

Mike Hampel was a pleasure to work with. He wasn’t aggressive in his sales approach and seemed to care about our needs as car buyers. He made sure our car buying process went smoothly and also followed up after the sale to see if anything else was needed. Fox Valley did good in bringing aboard a salesman like Mike.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2023

I would like to say thanks to Josh…. He really made sure that the car that I was purchasing was in great condition, and he took the time out to send me pictures of the car and every detail. Doing the whole process he kept me informed with everything and was very kind and eager to make sure my purchase went smoothly. So thanks Josh for the text message and phone calls.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2023

It was a great experience in car shopping. I gave Josh a time limit and he went above and beyond in the time limit. Alex is a great Financial Planner.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2023

Great service Lupe Chapa in service is so understanding and very professional!!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

Great service that was on time and completely accurate. Really like the people !!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

Mike was very knowledgeable and upfront. He certainly cared about us as his customer. We felt that he really enjoyed what he does!

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

I needed the oil changed and the tires rotated on my 2019 Canyon. I made the appointment on-line. The Dealership was ready for my vehicle when I arrived.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

Great experience selling our truck to Fox Valley Buick! Rudy was easy to work with, professional, made us feel at ease and the process was quick and easy! Not exactly what we expected but we’re super grateful for Rudy and making our experience at this dealership exceptional! We’ll be back! Highly recommend this dealership and Rudy specifically!

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

Had to take my vehicle in today for some issues and a recall. Waited for a little but and then they realized I was waiting and offered a loaner vehicle. Love the great customer service there!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

All dealerships should be as honest and respectful as Fox Valley Buick Gmc. Rudy was outstanding. I saw specials and promotions on their website. Much to my surprise, these were offered upfront without even bringing them up. No smoke and mirrors or bait and switch. $3500 off means $3500 off. My trade was promptly evaluated, and a fair price was quickly agreed upon. This complete experience was enjoyable, I have never felt appreciated buying a car like yesterday. I highly recommend Rudy and this dealership to everyone looking to buy a beautiful Buick or a killer GMC truck. These guys have nailed ...

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2023

Scheduled an oil change along with a few other small items. Lupe was very friendly and kept me updated. Will be returning for future service needs.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2023

In and out in about an hour. No issues.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2023

Good GMC dealer. Easy process and clean facility. Rudy and Alex made it very comfortable and never felt pressure.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2023

I Would highly recommend this place for buying a car, very honest and reasonable people to do business with. Jim was the best sales associate you could ask for.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2023

Purchasing a used vehicle at Fox Valley Buick GMC was one of the best car buying experience I have had. Working with Mike Hampel was a no hassle, no pressure process, especially as we came in just to look around. The lot was not full of rows and rows of cars which made the environment quaint but the selection was top notch and prices much more competitive than most dealers (even those so called discount dealers). This was a great experience for my son who was purchasing his first vehicle all the way through for purchase process. We have the ...

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2023

Best car buying experience I’ve ever had. Rudy was informative and personable as our salesman, and Alex was a pleasure in finance. Highly recommend this dealership. 5 stars.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2023

I don’t have anything negative to say about my purchase from Fox Valley Buick GMC. The entire process was handled first class and Greg is very passionate about making sure the customer leaves the dealership with a smile. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone I know. In a world full of technology Josh knows the product bumper to bumper Thank you again for making it such a pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2023

This was one of the easiest car buying experiences we’ve ever had. John Cordova was fantastic-he was on top of everything and took his time with us. We did not expect to buy a car when we walked in, but walked out with a vehicle that suits our needs perfectly!


Leave Us A Review